In the Mail

It’s nice to come home from a long day of work and find a table full of packages with your name on them. Today I received the pocket-sized NA26 that I ordered used last week. It arrived in terrible condition and it was not at all as described by the seller. This is the message I just sent them:

2013-11-18 20.22.40The condition of the item I ordered was described as: “Used – Very Good” with the following comments: “no marks in text; name on ffe”. The item I received was not in “very good” or even “good” condition as it has a severely dented cover and severely dented pages. I’ve attached a photo. I would prefer not to return it unless it can be replaced with the same volume in better condition. If this is not possible then I’d like to ask for at least part of the price I paid to be credited to my Amazon account. If this is unacceptable then I suppose a last resort will be to return the item and leave negative feedback, which I’d rather not do, but I am not satisfied with the quality of my purchase and it does not match the description that led me to buy it. Thank you for your time.

But I received perfectly intact copies of John Frame’s Systematic Theology: An Introduction to Christian Belief, which is huge btw, and the Stan Porter/Matthew Malcolm edited volume The Future of Biblical Interpretation: Responsible Plurality in Biblical Hermeneutics from P&R and IVP Academic respectively.

B”H

Leave a comment