Another Reason to Love the Logos App

The more I play with the Logos app for my phone the more reasons I find to love it. I was reading a book today and Galatians 3:15 was mentioned as well as the fact that it is often mistranslated. So naturally I pulled up the NA27 in my Logos app and selected the passage in question. Once there I was able to select the words and get the “info” on them. Below you see a picture of κεκυρωμενην selected with the various options offered below. I chose “info.”

2013-01-25 10.55.19

Below you’ll see what kind of info is offered, namely the word as it appears in the selected text, the lemma, a brief gloss (translation), and the word’s morphology. You’ll also see two options: Bible Word Study and Search.

2013-01-25 10.55.04

When you opt for the word study the following appears. A couple of definitions from some of the resources I have available in Logos and a chart of some sort. I haven’t used this feature with enough words to know if the chart is supposed to reflect some kind of percentage of how the word is used in a given translation or what. I’ll have to look into that. But I do appreciate that this feature is available along with so many others.

2013-01-25 10.55.36

I really couldn’t be happier with the Logos app. I think I actually like it better than the full program for my PC.

B”H

2 thoughts on “Another Reason to Love the Logos App

  1. Pingback: Logos 5 for iPad

Leave a comment