Put My Clothes on to Answer this Meme

Jim said: “I tag (read tie to the flag pole naked) … Nick Norelli … (Ha, so there!)”

Well, I’ve put my clothes on and decided to answer this meme. 

The rules are as follows:

Pick up the nearest book of 123 pages or more. (No cheating!)
Find Page 123.
Find the first 5 sentences.
Post the next 3 sentences.
Tag 5 people.

So here goes:

“The discussion mooted on p. 101 can take place only when the preliminary question of mythology has been settled, so that it ceases to side-track or obscure the real points at issue. I am glad that I can agree with you (p. 101) that our domestic discussions as Christians do not differ in principle from our approach to those outside the fold. And that is why I believe that the issue of demythologizing is a burning issue for our own domestic discussions.” (Rudolf Bultmann. Kerygma and Myth [New York: Harper & Row, 1961], 123.)

I tag Bryan L., Brian Fulthorp, Ryan Jones, Robert Jimenez, and Drew Tatusko.

B”H

2 thoughts on “Put My Clothes on to Answer this Meme

Leave a comment