Just Ordered (I’m on a Bit of a Binge)

My dear friend Esteban Vázquez sent me an Amazon gift card for my birthday as is his custom. I won’t repeat the message but there was a hashtag that said #choosewisely. So I took that to heart and mulled over my decision for a couple of days. I decided to use it to purchase Thomas F. Torrance’s The Christian Doctrine of God: One Being Three Persons and The Trinitarian Faith: The Evangelical Theology of the Ancient Catholic Church.

These are both second editions reissued by Bloomsbury T&T Clark in their Cornerstones series and they contain new introductions by Paul Molnar and Myk Habets respectively. I have digital copies of both books in their first volume but I figured that it would be nice to have them adorning my Trinity shelves as well.

I’d also add that I opted to by new copies of each book from a third part seller because doing so saved me $12 per book off Amazon’s price. Sure, I’m paying for shipping but that’s only $4 per book. In the end saving that $16 made it possible for me to get both books with the one gift card. So thank you Esteban, I do believe that I’ve chosen wisely and that said wisdom has been applied to more than just the choice of books!

B”H

One thought on “Just Ordered (I’m on a Bit of a Binge)

Leave a Reply

