Things I Hate

I hate Pandora. In theory it’s a cool idea for a music app but in reality it sucks. We put it on at work and it doesn’t matter what Christian music station I create, I inevitably end up hearing the same 10 songs many times over throughout the day. It’s vexing.

I hate that warm weather makes people, especially men, want to expose their feet. Put some socks on and save us all the disgust.

I hate that I don’t write as much as I used to. I’d love to say that I’ll make the time to write more but I know that I won’t. I hate that too. I had dreams of writing books but it doesn’t seem like that’s gonna happen any time soon, if ever.

I hate that I don’t read as much as I’d like to. I could read more. I’m just lazy. I have down time at work where I could be reading more but instead I’m looking at pictures on Instagram or watching YouTube. I also hate that I’ve grown so lazy.

I hate the fact that I always go back to junk food after losing weight and then inevitably put the weight back on. It’s amazing how disciplined I can be in my diet and then just throw it all away out of convenience (= laziness).

I hate other stuff too but this is what came to mind. Carry on with your day. I hope it’s not filled with stuff you hate.

B”H

7 thoughts on “Things I Hate

  1. Go whole foods, plant-based; it’s healthy and you can eat as much as you want—as long as it’s real food : )

    By the way, I miss your posts.

    James

  2. Geoff: Don’t I know it!

    James: Every time I lose the weight that’s what I’m doing! Fruits, vegetables, whole grains. No bleached flour or processed sugar. Lots of water and orange juice. The problem is when I’m at work I’ll run out and grab some chicken wings, or burgers, or pizza, etc.

    And I miss posting!

  3. Ha! I resonate with a lot of these. I never go barefoot, I eat too much junk food, I get lazy. We should form the shoe-wearing food-eating club… But it sounds like too much hassle…

Leave a Reply

