Snowed In

I’m literally snowed in at the moment. By my estimates we only got about a foot to 14 inches of actual snowfall so far but the wind is crazy and the drifts are much higher. At the moment I can’t get outside of my side door because the snow is too high. I’d also mention that the wind blew the gate to my back yard closed. Even if I could get out the door I wouldn’t be able to get into the back yard, which is where the shovels are and the shed with the snow blower. This means that at some point I’m going to have to climb through a window and fall into the snow filled back yard.

Great.

Just great.

And here I thought I’d be able to enjoy a nice leisurely day off.

B”H

3 thoughts on “Snowed In

  1. Glad to see you are still blogging, Nick. Hopefully you got dug out okay.

    I deleted my original blog Discipulus Scripturae, forever, last year. Got a new one started up today and looking forward to interacting with you again.

Leave a Reply

