Just Ordered

I’ve been eyeing the Biblia Hebraica Stuttgartensia: A Reader’s Edition for a while now. I’ve been sitting on an Amazon gift card for a couple of weeks and I put the Bible in my shopping cart like a week ago but have been holding off on pulling the trigger in hopes that the price might drop by a buck or two. Well, I just had to order some stuff for the church, and I have Amazon Prime so I did it through my account, and I figured that while I was doing that I might as well go ahead and get the book too. Can’t wait to shelf it with the others!

B”H

4 thoughts on “Just Ordered

  1. Even though I have Zondervan’s Hebrew reader (and the pathetically bound Hebrew and Greek reader), I am still thinking about getting this one, but the leather bound version I’m a bit concerned with the thickness of it, though.

  2. Pär: I can’t speak to the leather bound version of this Bible but the hardcover isn’t much thicker than the Zondervan Hebrew Reader’s Bible. It’s laid out much better though. The poetry sections alone make it worth getting. You can see a sample in a picture I posted on Twitter here: pic.twitter.com/wnagkEGltY

  3. The lay-out looks fantastic. I never understood why Zondervan did not provide the glosses in columns, choosing instead to go with a chaotic mess. Is it larger than the Zondervan reader? That one is a bit too endlessly עולם-ically huge for my taste. BHS — now that is perfection.

Leave a Reply

