In the Mail and Out the Door

I got my Everki Glide laptop backpack today and after examining it and attempting to put all of my tech in it I’ve wrapped back up and shipped it back to Amazon. There’s a video below documenting what I perceive to be a design flaw with the bag’s velcro strap. It also didn’t house all of my stuff adequately. I could have stuffed everything in there but some very important pieces (bluetooth keyboard and magic trackpad) would have been bouncing around unprotected. At the end of the day, if I’m going to spend that kind of money on a bag, it better be able to do what I need it to do.

I also received a copy of The Foundation of Communion with God: The Trinitarian Piety of John Owen edited by Ryan McGraw. This is for a Cross Focused Media blog tour in conjunction with Reformation Heritage Books. The review is due in a few days (the book arrived way late!) but it’s a slim volume so I should have no problem working through it by the weekend.

B”H

Leave a Reply

