In the Mail

Wipf and Stock sent along a copy of Brant Bosserman’s The Trinity and the Vindication of Christian Paradox: An Interpretation and Refinement of the Theological Apologetic of Cornelius Van Til. Thanks for Jeff Downs for pointing this book out to me in an email and also here! I’m very  much looking forward to reading it for a number of reasons. To begin, I watched a debate between Bosserman and a Unitarian (I believe it was Sean Finnegan if memory serves) some years back and Bosserman is a sharp individual. He used presuppositional apologetic methodology to argue for the Trinity in a way that I had not seen before him. It was excellent! I’m also looking forward to this volume because it purports to be a refinement of Van Til’s apologetic. Van Til was brilliant, but he was not the be-all-end-all of apologetics. His work can always be improved upon so it’s always good to see people who are trying to do just that rather than parroting what Van Til said and did. And finally, I just love books about the Trinity.

B”H

3 thoughts on “In the Mail

  1. Lord willing, my copy will be here on Monday. Today, I listened to a lecture on this topic that Brant gave back in 2007. The lecture is online.

Leave a Reply

