In the Mail

I arrived home yesterday to discover a copy of Jeffrey J. Niehaus’ Biblical Theology, Volume 1: The Common Grace Covenants courtesy of The Weaver Book Company. I’m not familiar with Niehaus but anyone who says that their biblical theology “follows in the tradition of Geerhardus Vos and Meredith Kline” is alright with me.

And I neglected to mention that IVP Academic sent along a copy of Paul Rainbow’s Johannine Theology: The Gospel, the Epistles, and the Apocalypse a couple of days back. Very much looking forward to this one!

And crazily enough, a few weeks ago Eerdmans sent Mike Bird’s The Gospel of the Lord: How the Early Church Wrote the Story of Jesus. My mind ain’t what it used to be.

B”H

3 thoughts on “In the Mail

  1. I think I’m required to come out of hiding whenever someone mentions anyone or anything related to Gordon-Conwell. I remember as a student of Niehaus’ many moons ago that he mentioned wanting to write a biblical theology. So I’m eager to hear how it is. Feel free to drop whatever else you are reading and just focus on this.

    Niehaus’ reformed influences are especially interesting because he is not reformed.

    Go Pats!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s