Just Ordered

I just received an Amazon gift card so I put it toward getting a few things that I needed for all the new tech I’ve recently acquired.

The first item I ordered is the Rain Design mStand for my 15″ MacBook Pro. At the moment I have the laptop sitting on a small TV stand to the right of my desk because I have no room for it on the desk. This will change soon though because I plan to get another small desk from Walmart and use it for my computers exclusively. But right now the laptop sits closed and I’m using my 23″ Acer monitor to view everything. Every now and again I’ll open it up and use the dual display but this is kind of awkward because of how much lower the MacBook is than the monitor. This stand will solve that problem. It will also create space for me to house things beneath it like my Apple SuperDrive.

I will also be storing the Sabrent Premium 4 Port Aluminum USB 3.0 Hub that I ordered beneath the mStand. It quickly became apparent that 2 USB ports was simply not enough for me. I have a Logitech M325 wireless mouse (which I love btw!) plugged into one port and a 1TB Seagate Backup Plus external hard drive plugged into the other. This leaves no room for the SuperDrive, my iPad Air, or anything else and it’s a pain.

And the last item ordered this morning was the Spigen® Tough Armor case for my Galaxy S5. I got it in gunmetal but the smooth black looked nice as well. I had a cheap little $10 case from a flea market on my S2 and it served me well for 2 years. I dropped the phone hard 3 times and the case kept the phone from breaking each time. I really liked it because it was so thin and didn’t add a bunch of extra bulk to the phone. That’s also what I appreciate about this Spigen® case. OtterBoxes are too big and I like to keep my phone in my pocket; I don’t want to have to clip it to my belt. Plus the price is right and the overall aesthetic is very nice.

Everything is estimated to be here between May 30 and June 2 but I have every confidence that I’ll have it all by Tuesday. Even with free super saver shipping I generally get my Amazon items pretty quickly. The aforementioned Seagate hard drive arrived the day after I ordered it. So here’s to hoping that Amazon continues their quick shipping methods!

B”H

Leave a Reply

