In the (e)Mail

I received quite a few things in the mail yesterday.

The USPS delivered my copy of Peter Leithart’s The Epistles of John Through New Eyes: From Behind the Veil along with the covers I ordered for my iPad air and my daughter’s iPad mini.

UPS delivered an Apple USB SuperDrive and a wireless bluetooth keyboard for my MacBook Pro.

FedEx attempted to delivered my daughter’s iPad mini but I wasn’t home when they came so I ended up having to drive out to their facility to pick it up later in the day. No big deal though; it’s close and I didn’t want to wait an extra day to give my daughter the gift.

But addition to all of this, the fine folks at Accordance Bible Software saw fit to generously provide me with a review copy of the Accordance 10 Essentials package! I got the MacBook for a lot of reasons but I’d be lying if I didn’t say that I had hoped to get the opportunity to test out Accordance after hearing so many of its users promote it over the years.

I was also pleased to learn that in addition to downloading it to my MacBook, I can download it to my PC as well! It works on both operating systems, which was news to me. I’ll definitely be comparing them for the review.

I’m not sure what today’s mail will bring, but I’m confident that it won’t be as bountiful as yesterday’s!

B”H

One thought on “In the (e)Mail

Leave a Reply

