In the Mail

It’s always nice to come home from a long day of work and find a box of books. B&H Academic sent along copies of David Alan Black’s Learn to Read New Testament Greek, 3rd ed. with the accompanying Workbook produced by Ben Gutierrez and Cara L. Murphy. The workbook was a nice surprise and the grammar was a bit of a shock as well.

I’ve been meaning to get a copy for a few years now and I mentioned it on Twitter after seeing it in a picture that B&H Academic posted on Twitter. I was then contacted and asked if I’d like a review copy. Of course I said yes! No mention of the workbook was made but it’s a great surprise!

I was also asked if I’d like to review Greg W. Forbes’ Exegetical Guide to the Greek New Testament volume on 1 Peter, to which I said yes, so they sent that one as well. Lots of Greek material here. It’ll be challenging but rewarding to work through, I’m sure.

B”H

Leave a Reply

