In the Mail

Image Books sent along a copy of the Catholic Bible Dictionary edited by Scott Hahn for review. Given that it’s a reference work that I won’t be reading through from cover to cover I hope to be able to work through enough material by next week to offer some substantive thoughts. The articles on “Covenant” and “Jesus” are both extremely well written from what I’ve read of each so far. I’ve also glanced at a number of the brief entries, which all seem comparable to what I’m used to in other Bible dictionaries. I’d surmise that the value of this particular volume will be in its uniquely Catholic perspective and approach to reading Scripture. I’m looking forward to making much use of it.

B”H

Leave a Reply

