In the Mail

I keep forgetting that the world doesn’t revolve around my Twitter feed so everyone doesn’t automatically know about the things I mention there but neglect to mention here. So in breaking news, I received a couple of books for review yesterday. The first was Brant Pitre‘s Jesus the Bridegroom: The Greatest Love Story Ever Told courtesy of Image Books.

The second was How God Became Jesus: The Real Origins of Belief in Jesus’ Divine Nature courtesy of Zondervan. This volume, edited by Mike Bird, contains contributions from some of my favorite scholars, namely Chris Tilling, Craig Evans, Simon Gathercole, and Charles Hill, whom I’m less familiar with, but happy to read nonetheless. 

I’d also add that the endnotes (why, for the love of God, couldn’t they have been footnotes?!!) are extremely helpful and informative. We come across the following notes, which, in my (not so) humble opinion, are some of the best notes ever penned:

big-deal-1 big-deal-2

 

As I mentioned on Twitter, I’m kind of a big deal.

B”H

One thought on “In the Mail

Leave a Reply

