Just Ordered

So I’m just sitting here, minding my own business, thinking about whether or not to spend my $40 Amazon gift card or wait until the next one arrives and put them together for a bigger purchase, when I decide to peruse my wish list and I see that Crispin Fletcher-Louis’ monograph Luke-Acts: Angels, Christology, and Soteriology has dropped down from the $80+ range to $45! I don’t know the reasoning behind the drastic decrease in price, but this is a WUNT II volume folks, I couldn’t not get it at that price! So I proceeded to order it and after tax it ended up costing me under $9 out of pocket. A small price to pay for a monograph I’ve been after for years!

BTW, there’s still a few copies left at that price, so if early Christology is your thing, take advantage while supplies last!

B”H

5 thoughts on “Just Ordered

  1. Thanks for letting us know this. I great appreciate your posts about sales and low-priced volumes. I know you sometimes also announce this via twitter, but I’m not a twitter user.

  2. Theophrastus: My pleasure. I do most of my book deal announcements on the blog still. Twitter has taken over pretty much everything else. I’d love to see you on twitter if ever you decide to take the plunge. It’s addictive though, so beware.

Leave a Reply

