In the Mail

So I woke up around 3:30 AM and something (which I believe was the Holy Spirit) told me to go downstairs and look outside on the porch. So I did and there sat a copy of The Blackwell Companion to Jesus edited by Delbert Burkett. You might recall my story about this last week, at which time I received The Blackwell Companion to Paul, which should have been shipped with this volume, but showed up alone. Well, I have it now and I’m thankful to the folks at Wiley-Blackwell who made it happen!

I also arrived home this afternoon to find that UPS had left a package from HarperOne containing The C. S. Lewis Signature Classics, which is a 6 volume set including:

I’m almost ashamed to say that the only thing from Lewis that I’ve read has been The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe but that will soon be remedied!

B”H

Leave a Reply

