In the Mail

I neglected to mention that I received a couple of books for review the other day. I was contacted by someone from PR by the Book and asked if I’d be interested in looking at the first two volumes in Clark Rich Bubridge’s Giants in the Land triology, so I said yes with the intention of having my daughter read them and give me her thoughts. Book One is “The Way of Things” and Book Two is “The Prodigals.” I’ll be sure to share what she thought just as soon as she reads them.

And just today I received a trio of books from Wipf & Stock. I got Lynn H. Cohick’s commentary on Ephesians in the New Covenant Commentary Series as well as AÍda Besançon Spencer’s 1 Timothy volume in the same series. Also included was a copy of Dennis Ngien’s Apologetic for Filioque in Medieval Theology, which I’m especially excited to dive into!

B”H

 

Leave a Reply

