In the Mail

My copies of Gary D. Pratico & Miles V. Van Pelt’s Basics of Biblical Hebrew Grammar and Workbook arrived in tact from Lexington, KY of all places! That’s a miracle! I’ve long had the vocab cards that go with the grammar, and if memory serves, I have the laminated paradigm sheet laying around somewhere. Me and my daughter will begin really learning the language shortly. Hopefully we’ll keep each other honest!

I also received a couple of booklets from Westminster Theological Seminary. The first is God’s Love: Better than Unconditional by David Powlison. The second is Should You Believe in God? by K. Scott Oliphint. WTS is trying to raise funds right now and these accompanied a note asking for my assistance. I’ll have to see what I’m able to do, but if you’re able to support the seminary then please, do so!

B”H

5 thoughts on “In the Mail

  1. Hey I’ve just started refreshing my Hebrew using Pratico & van Pelt. It’s not what I used when I originally learned, but it seems to have way more supporting materials if you’re doing it without a class. I’ve been watching the video lectures. You can also get a free app with the vocab flash cards arranged by chapter.

Leave a Reply

