Just Ordered

In case I didn’t mention it, I got a 7″ Kindle Fire HD for my birthday from my parents. I wanted to get a cover but then decided against it before finally deciding that I need one. I want to bring it to work so it needs some kind of protection. After mulling over the options I decided to go with the Marware Axis Genuine Leather Rotating, Standing Case. The only problem is that it wouldn’t ship for 1 to 2 months and I didn’t want to wait so I decided to get a “like new” cover from Amazon’s Warehouse Deals. I imagine that someone returned it in perfect condition and Amazon is selling it at a discount. I’m fine with that since I’ll get it soon and I saved a couple of bucks, plus it qualified for free shipping.

But, of course, I needed to get the order up over $25, so I got some books to up the total. I decided on Thomas Schreiner’s The Law and Its Fulfillment: A Pauline Theology of Law, as well as his Paul, Apostle of God’s Glory in Christ: A Pauline Theology, and finally Bruce Waltke’s An Old Testament Theology: An Exegetical, Canonical, and Thematic Approach. I’ve been meaning to build up the OT & NT Theology section of my library and these are going to be great additions, at least if the recommendations of people I trust is any indication.

B”H

One thought on “Just Ordered

Leave a Reply

