Very Nearly Back in Business

So apparently a super flu has taken me out of commission for the past few days. I started feeling the initial symptoms on Saturday morning and by Sunday I was in full-fledged pain. I thought I was feeling better by Sunday night but I had only deceived myself.

This thing has been pretty awful. Some of the worst aches and pains I’ve ever felt. There have been times when I really believed that my back was broken because of how terrible the pain in my bones has been.

The coughing has been pretty bad; so much so that I’ve broken quite a few hundred capillaries in my face from coughing so hard. I nearly passed out while driving home on Monday night because I coughed so hard that I wasn’t able to inhale and get any oxygen to my brain. If you’ve ever been choked unconscious you’ll know exactly the feeling. I can’t even begin to describe how much my ribs and back hurt when I launch into a coughing fit.

The sore throat is no picnic and the sleepless nights haven’t been fun either. And what’s worse is that I’ve had to work during all of this while maintaining all of my home responsibilities as well. No rest for the weary, I guess. I was just disappointed that I wasn’t at a hundred percent for my daughter’s 11th birthday this past Monday (btw, a belated Merry Christmas to my Orthodox friends!).

But I hope to be fully recovered by the weekend. Please pray if you’re the praying type. I wouldn’t wish this kind of sickness on my worst enemy. And excuse my complete lack of presence on the internet. I’ve avoided the computer for anything other than to pay bills. I don’t even know if Twitter still exists. I suppose it does but I’ll have to find out another time. Until then…

B”H

2 thoughts on “Very Nearly Back in Business

Leave a Reply

