In the Mail

Today I received a copy of Dave Black‘s Linguistics for Students of New Testament Greek from Dave himself. He was gracious enough to offer to send me a copy after I took a stab at a contest he was running. I noted in my post, however, that were I to win the actual contest I’d prefer the book be given to a real student of the language and not a dabbler like me. Well, Dave was having none of that, and he sent me a copy in addition to the one he sent the winner. He was even kind enough to sign it for me!

So thanks Dave, I greatly appreciate the book! And while he has informed me that I needn’t review it, I’m sure I’ll have something to say about it after I’ve worked through it. That is, after all, the nature of my blog. I like to talk about the things I’m reading, whether I have to or not.

B”H

2 thoughts on “In the Mail

Leave a Reply

