Theology Building

Dave Black has offered a copy of his book Linguistics for Students of New Testament Greek to the first person who can identify the building in his Saturday, Nov. 24, 2:43PM post as long as they promise to post a brief review on their blog.

At first I thought it might have been the Beatus Rhenanus Library in Basel, Switzerland but I can’t verify that because all the pics I’ve seen have been from the inside. Then I recalled that Dave once called it the “Theology building in Basel” so that’s what I’ll call it.

But in the event that I am the first to identify it, which is doubtful, I’ll decline the offer since I’m sure I wouldn’t do his book justice in any review I’d post. I’d rather see it go to someone who is a true student of the language and not a dabbler like me.

B”H

3 thoughts on “Theology Building

Leave a Reply

