Quote of the Day

Steve Hays:

Adults should outgrow the need to be constantly “affirmed.” If a grown man or woman “struggles” with not having emotional pats on the head, then they have a maturity problem.

Amen! My sentiments exactly.

B”H

One thought on “Quote of the Day

  1. I am frustrated at Christians being so negative toward others with whom they disagree. Why not be disagreeable in a loving way? To me one of the most important verses in the NT is Matthew 7:1: Do not judge or you too will be judged. Or as another version has it: Don’t pick on people, jump on their failures, criticize their faults – unless, of course, you want the same treatment. I really would like to see a kinder Christian world. Let others be the negative ones. I try hard not to be critical (like I am being now), but at least I am aware of not living up to Jesus’ loving standards.

Leave a Reply

