Why This Looks Weird…

I haven’t written a lick about the Jesus Wife Gospel fragment because (1) I don’t care about it; (2) everyone else already has; and (3) I don’t care about it. But Mark Goodacre posted this video of Christian Askeland (of Evangelical Textual Criticism fame—if you don’t know you better recognize!) where he explains why the fragment looks weird to people who know about this sort of thing. I found the video to be highly informative and instructive. It’s something that is useful well beyond thinking and talking about this particular forgery. Enjoy.

B”H

3 thoughts on “Why This Looks Weird…

  1. I haven’t written a lick about the Jesus Wife Gospel fragment because (1) I don’t care about it; (2) everyone else already has; and (3) I don’t care about it.

    Perfectly said. :-)

Leave a Reply

