Time Flies and Tragedy Sticks

It’s hard to believe that 11 years have passed since the attack on the World Trade Center in 2001. I still remember that day vividly. Isn’t it funny how such tragedy and terror can so firmly cement even the most mundane of things in your head? Every time I think about the September 11 attack I think about the Kennedy assassination. My parents still remember exactly where they were and what they were doing when they heard the news.

I don’t have anything profound to say about any of this this morning. I will say that I’ll be saying a prayer for all those directly affected by the attack. Most people I know who are from the tri-state area either know someone who died on this day 11 years ago, or, know someone who lost someone on this day 11 years ago. In either event, may God comfort them as this infamous date is sure to drudge up horrible memories.

B”H

One thought on “Time Flies and Tragedy Sticks

Leave a Reply

