Podcasting (sorta)

Through the magic of a handheld Olympus digital voice recorder, a freeware program called Audacity, and PodSnack, I’ve decided to try my hand at podcasting. Technically it’s not a podcast, I don’t think, because there’s no way to keep up with it through an RSS feed. But maybe that’s not what makes a podcast a podcast; I really don’t know.

In any event, I’ve created two pages for this: The first is the actual podcast page that houses the embedded flash player, which will contain all of the episodes. The second is a page that catalogs links to where the files can be downloaded for those who want to listen using another media player. If I’m not mistaken, iPads don’t support flash, so I don’t think the embedded audio player would work on an iPad, but an iPad user can download the file and then play it on iTunes or Quicktime or something.

So that’s that. As I say in the beginning of the first episode; I’m doing this for all of us who wish we’d hear a little rap instrumental at the beginning of the podcasts we listen to! ;-) I don’t know how consistent I’ll be with this, but when I do decide to record something, I’ll be sure to let you know. Oh, and I suspect I’ll be using a different instrumental every episode.

B”H

One thought on “Podcasting (sorta)

Leave a Reply

