The Bible in a Year: Day 64 (Joshua 19:10-21:45)

Not much to say about these chapters at all. I pity the commentators who have had to think of what to say about these lists of land divisions. 21:43-45 has me thinking of Hebrews 3-4. I’ll develop my thoughts on this in a few months when I get to Hebrews though. I’m still curious about the connection between the manslayer and the high priest (Num. 20). What is it about the high priest’s death that frees the manslayer from confinement to the city of refuge?

B”H

Leave a Reply

