Daily Archives: September 7, 2009

James White on Servetus the Evangelical

James White received a copy of Servetus the Evangelical’s The Restitution of Jesus Christ recently and he’s posted some initial thoughts on the book and the person behind the book.  I’m inclined to agree with his overall assessment.  From what I’ve read in the book (and admittedly I’ve only skimmed it at this point) Servetus is rehashing old arguments that have been answered in a variety of mediums by a variety of scholars, mostly those of the 4th and 5th centuries.  I’ve seen nothing to overturn orthodox Christology or the doctrine of the Trinity, but then again, I’ve still not read the whole book.  Maybe it’s hidden in the footnotes. ;-)

B”H

Top 10 List: Breakfast Cereals

The title of this post is a bit of a misnomer since cereal is good for lunch, dinner, and a snack as well.  Generally though we eat it for breakfast.  In any event, here’s my top 10 cereals:

  1. Frosted Mini Wheats
  2. Honey Bunches of Oats
  3. Cinnamon Toast Crunch
  4. Cap’n Crunch
  5. Frosted Flakes
  6. Honey Nut Cheerios
  7. Peanut Butter Crunch
  8. Pops
  9. Honey Smacks
  10. Cocoa Krispies

B”H