It Ain’t As Nice as Jim’s or N.T.’s, But It Gets the Job Done

Inspired by N. T. Wright’s desktop delight, Jim West commissioned a buddy to build him a desktop bookcase, and I must admit that it’s quite nice.  But since my friends are crafty in a completely different way, I’m forced to use an old Amazon box turned on its side to serve the same purpose.  But unlike Jim and N. T., I use mine for random books I haven’t felt like filing anywhere else.  All my Hebrew and Greek stuff is kept elswhere.

N. T.’s Shelf

Jim’s Shelf

My Shelf

B”H

8 thoughts on “It Ain’t As Nice as Jim’s or N.T.’s, But It Gets the Job Done

  1. Nick, sorry but that is just to funny. I don’t know if you intended to get a laugh out of us, but I can’t stop laughing. lol

  2. I’m always a sucker for book pictures, so I can see what books people have on their desk or in their office. Not to be outdone by Nick, I posted the latest stack of books at my desk here. However, I think Nick wins hands down for the most unique desk shelf.

  3. Shaun:

    I’m always a sucker for book pictures, so I can see what books people have on their desk or in their office.

    You and me both buddy! Nice collection. I have some bookends on my little study table and two other sets on top of other bookcases. I really need to get some more shelf space.

Leave a Reply

