Jumping the Gun

So I totally ruined a kid’s chance to share the gospel with me today. She asked me what was so good about Good Friday. I said, “Jesus died for our sins.” Her mom said, “No, you were supposed to ask ‘what?’.” I felt stupid. The little girl tried to play it off by saying that she was really asking if I knew, but we all knew better. She wanted to tell me what was so good about Good Friday and I completely missed it. Let this be a lesson; sometimes when kids ask questions, it’s because they already have the answers.

B”H

Leave a Reply

