In the Mail

Got a couple of packages today. FedEx dropped off the first one from IVP Academic and it contained copies of Exploring the Old Testament: A Guide to the Pentateuch and Exploring the Old Testament: A Guide to the Historical Books. I’m very excited about these since there’s a large gap in the OT section of my library (although I do most of my Bible reading in the OT these days). I’m hoping that these will be useful introductions/surveys.

The second package was dropped off by the USPS and was yet another offering from Eerdmans; this time a copy of Frank Matera’s God’s Saving Grace: A Pauline Theology. I know, I know… another Pauline theology. I don’t consider myself a Paul guy but I never tire of books on his books. Variety is the spice of life, or so they say. Chapter 3: Christ the Embodiment of God’s Saving Grace is calling my name!

B”H

Leave a Reply

