In the Mail

Fortress Press sent along copies of the two-volume Christian Dogmatics edited by Carl Braaten and Robert Jenson. Generally, systematic theologies or church dogmatics are done by a single author in either a single large volume or a number of smaller volumes. The multi-authored approach intrigues me. I’ll be interested to see how consistent the various authors are with one another. I know very little about Lutheran dogmatics in general so this will be highly educational for me. I’m obviously most interested in Jenson’s section on the Trinity, but I doubt that it’ll be much different (if at all) from his other works on the Trinity with which I am familiar. We’ll see.

B”H

Leave a Reply

