Reading & Blogging

It’s no secret that I haven’t been blogging much. There’s a reason for that and it’s not just that I’ve been busy, which I have been, but that I haven’t been reading much. I’ve been really disappointed in my lack of reading over the past couple of months. I’ve only worked through a few books and I haven’t even reviewed them all. Being busy has led to being tired and when I’m tired I don’t want to read. I prefer to check out Netflix or something on my DVR in my down time. But that leads to less blogging, because in truth, it leads to less thinking. So there you have it; there’s a direct correlation between how much I read and how much I blog. Hopefully I’ll be able to get back into a regular reading rhythm this week. My daughter’s away on vacation, I don’t have much to do, and I have a stack of books waiting to be consumed. We’ll see.

B”H

5 thoughts on “Reading & Blogging

  1. When I’m tired…I don’t want to “think”…I find thinking to be often an over-rated activity…*; /

Leave a Reply

