Journal for the Evangelical Study of the Old Testament

I’m sure others have mentioned this and I just missed it, but John Hobbins has just pointed out a new online journal called Journal for the Evangelical Study of the Old Testament. I haven’t had a chance to read any of the articles or reviews yet, but the contributors give me hope that this journal will be as serious as anything that academic publishers are charging an arm and a leg for.

And I’m thrilled to know that it’s open access and free! This is the direction that all journals should go in. I dream of a day when the most up-to-date scholarship in the fields of my interest is no longer held ransom by exorbitant prices. And let’s be honest; when we’re talking about journals we all really want PDFs anyway. It’s the one time that I actually I prefer digital to print.

So happy reading. Oh, and I’ve added a link to my Student’s Corner page for posterity.

B”H

One thought on “Journal for the Evangelical Study of the Old Testament

Leave a Reply

