A Tentative Plan for My 2012 Book Reviews

I want to try something a little different with my reviews this year. The tentative plan is to review by subject. In other words, I’ll devote a particular month to reviewing books on a particular subject. Right now I’m working on reviewing a couple of commentaries, so January will be “commentary month.” February might see me focus on books on Christology. March could be “Trinity month.” So on and so forth.

I’d like to get 3-5 reviews done a month but we’ll have to see if time allows it. In any event, this is the thought process, now we’ll have to see if I can stick with it. I’m notorious for not doing stuff once I announce it on the blog. Hopefully I can break that cycle.

B”H

6 thoughts on “A Tentative Plan for My 2012 Book Reviews

  1. Sounds like a good plan. You could maybe also blog a series of books. I just did this with a series on the Holy Spirit from Paraclete press (although not exactly in one month). Anyway, new to your blog, but enjoying your reviews.

  2. I’m trying something similar to this, we’ll see how it goes. I’m moving through the traditional loci of systematic theology by each month (loosely) with a break over the summer for odds and ends.

Leave a Reply

