Durham Research Online

I’ve just discovered that Durham University is among the many institutions that is making its research available to the public free of charge.  Durham Research Online contains journal articles, book chapters and conference papers written by Durham University researchers, and while I haven’t found anything of interest here yet, I’m sure I will in the future.  More fitted for my purposes is Durham e-Theses which contains the full-text of Durham University Higher Degree theses passed after 1 October 2009.  I wish it went back about a decade earlier but I’ll take what I can get.  As it stands I’ve already come across a number of interesting looking doctoral dissertations:

  • Ben C. Blackwell, “Christosis: Pauline Soteriology in Light of Deification in Irenaeus and Cyril of Alexandria.” (2010)
  • Jacob HeangKwon Choi, Augustinian Interiority: The Teleological Deification of the Soul through Divine Grace.” (2010)
  • John K. Goodrich, “Paul, the Oikonimos of God: Paul’s Apostolic Metaphor in 1 Corinthians and Its Graeco-Roman Context.” (2010)
  • Jason Maston, “Divine and Human Agency in Second Temple Judaism and Paul: A Comparison of Sirach, Hodayot, and Romans 7-8.” (2009)
  • James G. Bushur, “‘Joining the End to the Beginning': Divine Providence and the Interpretation of Scripture in the Teaching of Irenaeus, Bishop of Lyons.” (2009)

This is definitely a resource to keep your eye on.

B”H

3 thoughts on “Durham Research Online

  1. Thanks for the link. Jason Maston and I were buddies back in undergrad, both planning on getting a PhD. It’s cool for me to read his dissertation (well, it will be when I have time to read it).

Leave a Reply

