BibleWorks 8: Diagramming

I’ve been playing around with the diagramming feature in BW8 today and I must say that for the most part it’s pretty simple to use; there’s little more to do than click and drag things and set them up where you want them.  I’m not accustomed to diagramming so I copied Jay E. Smith’s diagram of Ephesians 1:4 (on p. 78) from his chapter “Sentence Diagramming, Clausal Layouts, and Exegetical Outlining” in Interpreting the New Testament Text: Introduction to the Art and Science of Exegesis (Wheaton, IL: Crossway, 2006): 73-134.  Here’s what it looks like (click to enlarge):

I then compared it to the Leedy Greek NT Diagram that’s already included in BW8 and saw a couple of minor differences, but for the most part they look much the same:

But my main point here is that the actual process of diagramming is made very simple with BW8 and that’s definitely something that I’ll appreciate the more I get into diagramming.

B”H

Leave a Reply

