They Have Arrived!

I just returned from dropping my daughter off at Art Camp (not to be confused with Jesus Camp) and I was all geared up to email the seller that I purchased Catherine Mowry LaCugna’s God For Us: The Trinity & Christian Life from and complain that it hasn’t arrived yet, when I found that it had arrived.  So suffice it to say that I’m happy about that.  The book is in near perfect condition. 

There was also a package from Abebooks which contained In Dominico Eloquio/In Lordly Eloquence: Essays on Patristic Exegesis in Honor of Robert L Wilkin which I have had extreme problems obtaining.  But a month-and-a-half later I finally have a copy!  Woo Hoo!

And last but not least, Adrianna Wright from IVP has sent along a review copy of Father, Son, and Spirit: The Trinity and John’s Gospel by Adreas Köstenberger and Scott R. Swain. 

Today is proving to be a good day so far.  Let’s hope it continues. :-)

B”H

7 thoughts on “They Have Arrived!

  1. Chuck: Junk mail is better than bills! And I’ve always been more of a Superman fan when it came to comics. But given my love for all things Trinity, I’ll check that one out.

  2. Nick: I got bills, just they come online.

    For the uninitiated:
    Superman + Batman + Wonder Woman= DC Trinity

    Oshtur + Hoggoth + Agamotto = Dr. Strange’s Vishanti (If I remember correctly).

    Hic + Haec + Hoc= all of Latin class I remember

  3. I had Scott Swain for a hermeneutics class in seminary. He was only like 28 at the time, yet it was one of the best classes I remember taking. He was a good guy too, always willing to sit around and talk through issues or provide new directions for your study.

  4. BTW, I’m 28 right now so to think that he was teaching in seminary at this age is ridiculous!

  5. Ranger: Cool. I’m unfamiliar with his work so this will be my introduction to him. And I didn’t realize we were so close in age (I just turned 27).

Leave a comment